Announcement

Collapse

Forum Rules [Updated 12/21/2016]

MAIN RULES OF THE FORUMS

Please respect your community. Respect each other as you all enjoy the same thing ? The Game.

We encourage open and friendly discussion of the game and the Community. Moderators and Staff have final decisions on all matters, and are here to make sure that the Community remains a friendly, fun place appropriate for players of all backgrounds, ages and groups.

It is the forum member's responsibility to stay up to date on forum rules and to honor the behavior outlined.

PURPOSE OF THE FORUMS

These forums provide an area for constructive player discussions of the game. It also allows players to
help each other identify bugs and issues, and help each other reproduce and resolve them.

These forums are not the most direct way to contact support. If you?re having an issue with your game and you need direct assistance, please tap on the FAQ/Support tab within the game.

CHANGES OR IMPROVEMENT

Please make sure to stay updated on these rules by reviewing this page from time to time.

SET RULES

This is a private board. As such, decisions made are final.
We reserve the right to remove any message board content without notice for any reason.


Rule 1: Responses to rule violations
Violating these rules will result in warnings, either formal or informal, suspensions, banning, or other sanctions.

Rule 2: Respect other users on the forums
- Do not make attacks or insult other users, either in the forums or through private messages. Disagreements and debates are fine, but don?t make it personal.
- Do not attack groups. This includes professions, races, religions, sexual orientations, genders, incomes, or even vague groups like ?you people.?
- Do not use ill terms which are offensive to groups, do not ?flame?, ?troll.? or ?haze?.

Rule 3: Respect the forum purpose and structure
- Make your posts in the appropriate forum.
- Please use the Search function. If a relevant thread already exists, please post there instead of creating a new thread about the same topic. Duplicate threads will be closed to keep the forums orderly and easy to navigate.
- Keep off-topic posts in the off-topic forum.
- Don?t start discussions about games that are not ours.
- Do not cross-link to other message boards or websites unless approved by a moderator.

Rule 4: Respect the law
- Do not post anything illegal under U.S. law, or encourage other users to break the laws of the U.S. or their country of residence.
- Do not encourage users to break terms of service. This includes giving information about how to find scripts, exploits, or cheats, as well as arranging to buy or sell accounts or virtual goods.

Rule 5: Respect the audience
Think about who you're talking to. Users may be as young as 13 on these message boards, and may be male or female, and from countries across the globe.
- Keep your language civil. Profanity is frowned on.
- Do not post Adult Material, inappropriate graphic sexual content in any format, or links to sexually explicit sites.
- Do not post graphic images or explicit descriptions of violent acts.
- Do not use an avatar or signature that could offend other users. They have to look at it a lot.

Rule 6: Respect privacy
- Do not post any private emails or private messages unless you have the explicit permission of each person involved in the exchange.
- Do not post private communication between customer support, members, moderators, or administrators on these forums, or anywhere else. (This include support ticket responses)
- Do not post any information covered by a non-disclosure agreement or beta testing agreement. Even if you somehow have inside information about our competitors, for legal reasons we don?t want to hear it.
- Do not post Facebook information about other forum users.
- Do not post any private information about other users.
- Do not post in-game information in an attempt to have other players attack your target. Be careful to not cross the line into bullying.

Rule 7: Do not spam
- Do not post repeatedly about the same topic.
- Do not spam users on the forums or through private messages.
- Do not start a thread without actual purpose.
- Do not start a thread about a news story or article unless you make it clear what the story is about, and offer your own opinion to start a discussion.

Rule 8: Respect your account
- Do not share your account information with other individuals. You will be held responsible for any rules violations that occur under your account.
- Do not create new accounts or use other tricks to avoid suspensions or bans.
- Do not create ?sock puppet? accounts ? multiple accounts created just so that you can agree with yourself and make it seem like your ideas have more support than they do.
- Never include your e-mail address or any other personal information in posts.

Rule 9: Respect the Moderators
- Do not post using the color red. This color is reserved for moderators.
- Do not impersonate moderators. Do not claim to speak for the moderators.

Rule 10: Respect the decisions of the moderators
- The moderation teams reserves the right to warn, suspend, or permanently ban users judged to be acting against the spirit of the rules, even if the user is following the letter of the rules.
- Do not argue with moderators about moderator decisions. You can disagree with a moderator?s opinions, just like any other poster, but when they post moderator actions in red text, it is considered final.
- Moderators have no access to your game account. If you have an issue you must contact customer service.

Generally, BE NICE. There is nothing wrong with being nice to each other.
See more
See less

An example of just how bad Kabam support is!!!

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • An example of just how bad Kabam support is!!!

    The following is the entire transcript of a support issue I raised with Kabam. The case remains unresolved.

    I was on the server Bedivere 23 and had 201 gems, the game crashed and when it reloaded I only had 176 gems, I rebooted again but it was still the same. I raised a query (Case No 00574189)with Kabam support (KS) and asked them to put the gems back. I got this response.

    Dear Paul,

    Thanks for contacting us.

    I went through your records and found out that you purchased 5 x Dragon's Stomp in the shop and spend total 25 gems for these items. Your gem amount went from 201 to 176 gems after this purchase and each item costs 5 gems. This happened on the 18th of January at 10.06AM. I hope this will help you to clarify your question.

    Kind regards,
    Gulnur R
    KOC: Battle for the North Support

    I was gobsmacked, I rarely use Dragon stomps and would certainly never buy 5. I went to my account to see if there were 5 Dragons Stomps, but there were not, but in checking I realised that DS’s are 9 gems not 5 so I would have used 45 gems not the 25 gems that I lost. I knew his mail was rubbish so I sent back this response.

    Hi Gulnar,

    No it does not answer my question. I did not make a purchase of 5 Dragons stomps!! I've just checked my inventory now and I have no Dragons Stomps, and I have not used any Dragons Stomps. To Buy 5 stomps I would have to select "Buy" 5 times and I did not do this!! Dragons Stomps are 9 gems each had I bought 5 my gem balance would have gone down by 45 to 156. So your response does not make any sense!!!!! I want you to re credit my gem balance with the 25 gems that went missing.


    Please understand this--- I DID NOT MAKE 5 INDIVIDUAL PURCHASES OF A DRAGONS STOMP. Whatever happened to my gems happened without me doing anything!!!!


    So stop coming up with Nonsense responses and credit my account immediately!!!!!


    Paul Garlick

    Having sent this I did think they would check, realise they were wrong and credit my account. How wrong I was!! I was incensed when I got his reply it was just one lie on top of another. This is what he came back with.


    Dear Paul,

    Thanks for your reply.

    My apologies about providing you wrong information about the dragons stomps. I checked your account again add found out that you purchased 5 Instant Finish - March Speedup and spend 25 gems for this transaction. This is the purchase where you spend 25 gems. Again sorry for mis-informing you about this matter.

    Kind regards,
    Gulnur R
    KOC: Battle for the North Support
    In bedivere 23 I rarely attack anyone more than 2 minutes away, there are that many resource farms close by I don’t have to. So the notion that I used speed ups on 5 attacks each 5 minutes away at the same time is an absolute nonsense and a desperate bid to cover up his first lie. I was furious and sent him this response.

    Gulnar, This is all an outrageous lie. I purchased no march speed ups, Why are you lying this is disgusting behaviour on your part and on the part of Kabam. I demand that you apologise for these lies and refund the gems that Kabam have stolen. There is no way I would purchase these speed ups and no way you could confuse Dragons Stomps with speed ups, you screwed up with your lies yesterday and now tell more lies on top of that.

    I made no purchases, the game crashed and when it came back up I had had the Gems taken.


    Take a screen shot of my inventory and mail it to me so I can see this for myself.
    Whilst I am quit forthright with him I use no bad language and in no way threaten him. This is the response I got back.
    Dear Paul,

    Thank you for taking the time to write in about this matter.

    Please note that our Terms of Service applies to our support channel as well as the game, and profanity of any kind will not be tolerated. As such, we are unable to address this specific complaint, and this ticket will now be closed.

    We greatly appreciate your understanding in this matter. If you would like further assistance, please submit a new support ticket and we will be happy to help!

    Regards,
    Gulnur R
    KOC: Battle for the North Support

    I wrote him a message back asking what profanity I had used but I got an automated response saying the case had been closed. Note that this happens as soon as I request proof of my alleged transaction; he can’t provide that so he falsely accuses me of using profanity and bins the case truly disgusting!!

    It's this kind of behaviour that has given Kabam such an appalling reputation. I'll be interested to see if this thread is deleted or if someone at Kabam has the guts to give me a reasonable explanation as to why Kabam support feel it is acceptable to behave in such a way.

  • #2
    This doesn't surprise me at all. I am surprised though that he responded to you at all let alone multiple times. I can't get any response from kabam besides their automated one. (On my 7th ticket with kabam) Good luck on your issue & getting your gems back. Kabam will never get another cent from me on any of their games. My advice... don't waste any more money either.

    Comment


    • #3
      Just mailed Kabam about purchasingone portal of refuge and ended up buying 2 instead. Dont want have tapjoy 30 gems make up 4 loss

      Comment


      • #4
        Kabam doesn't care about their customers, that's why I won't give them another dime! It is pretty amazing that you got the responses, usually the tickets don't get responded to and they are automatically closed after a set period of time.
        Balance CBD - AVOID / SCAM

        Comment


        • #5
          Originally posted by TangerineOne View Post
          The following is the entire transcript of a support issue I raised with Kabam. The case remains unresolved.

          I was on the server Bedivere 23 and had 201 gems, the game crashed and when it reloaded I only had 176 gems, I rebooted again but it was still the same. I raised a query (Case No 00574189)with Kabam support (KS) and asked them to put the gems back. I got this response.

          Dear Paul,

          Thanks for contacting us.

          I went through your records and found out that you purchased 5 x Dragon's Stomp in the shop and spend total 25 gems for these items. Your gem amount went from 201 to 176 gems after this purchase and each item costs 5 gems. This happened on the 18th of January at 10.06AM. I hope this will help you to clarify your question.

          Kind regards,
          Gulnur R
          KOC: Battle for the North Support

          I was gobsmacked, I rarely use Dragon stomps and would certainly never buy 5. I went to my account to see if there were 5 Dragons Stomps, but there were not, but in checking I realised that DS’s are 9 gems not 5 so I would have used 45 gems not the 25 gems that I lost. I knew his mail was rubbish so I sent back this response.

          Hi Gulnar,

          No it does not answer my question. I did not make a purchase of 5 Dragons stomps!! I've just checked my inventory now and I have no Dragons Stomps, and I have not used any Dragons Stomps. To Buy 5 stomps I would have to select "Buy" 5 times and I did not do this!! Dragons Stomps are 9 gems each had I bought 5 my gem balance would have gone down by 45 to 156. So your response does not make any sense!!!!! I want you to re credit my gem balance with the 25 gems that went missing.


          Please understand this--- I DID NOT MAKE 5 INDIVIDUAL PURCHASES OF A DRAGONS STOMP. Whatever happened to my gems happened without me doing anything!!!!


          So stop coming up with Nonsense responses and credit my account immediately!!!!!


          Paul Garlick

          Having sent this I did think they would check, realise they were wrong and credit my account. How wrong I was!! I was incensed when I got his reply it was just one lie on top of another. This is what he came back with.


          Dear Paul,

          Thanks for your reply.

          My apologies about providing you wrong information about the dragons stomps. I checked your account again add found out that you purchased 5 Instant Finish - March Speedup and spend 25 gems for this transaction. This is the purchase where you spend 25 gems. Again sorry for mis-informing you about this matter.

          Kind regards,
          Gulnur R
          KOC: Battle for the North Support
          In bedivere 23 I rarely attack anyone more than 2 minutes away, there are that many resource farms close by I don’t have to. So the notion that I used speed ups on 5 attacks each 5 minutes away at the same time is an absolute nonsense and a desperate bid to cover up his first lie. I was furious and sent him this response.

          Gulnar, This is all an outrageous lie. I purchased no march speed ups, Why are you lying this is disgusting behaviour on your part and on the part of Kabam. I demand that you apologise for these lies and refund the gems that Kabam have stolen. There is no way I would purchase these speed ups and no way you could confuse Dragons Stomps with speed ups, you screwed up with your lies yesterday and now tell more lies on top of that.

          I made no purchases, the game crashed and when it came back up I had had the Gems taken.


          Take a screen shot of my inventory and mail it to me so I can see this for myself.
          Whilst I am quit forthright with him I use no bad language and in no way threaten him. This is the response I got back.
          Dear Paul,

          Thank you for taking the time to write in about this matter.

          Please note that our Terms of Service applies to our support channel as well as the game, and profanity of any kind will not be tolerated. As such, we are unable to address this specific complaint, and this ticket will now be closed.

          We greatly appreciate your understanding in this matter. If you would like further assistance, please submit a new support ticket and we will be happy to help!

          Regards,
          Gulnur R
          KOC: Battle for the North Support

          I wrote him a message back asking what profanity I had used but I got an automated response saying the case had been closed. Note that this happens as soon as I request proof of my alleged transaction; he can’t provide that so he falsely accuses me of using profanity and bins the case truly disgusting!!

          It's this kind of behaviour that has given Kabam such an appalling reputation. I'll be interested to see if this thread is deleted or if someone at Kabam has the guts to give me a reasonable explanation as to why Kabam support feel it is acceptable to behave in such a way.
          Hello, Riccardo,Jenifer, Colin, Would any of you care to explain why your representative lied to me when I raised the the first ticket, lied again when they were caught out the first time and then falsely accused me of using profanity as an excuse to bin the ticket when they were caught lying again. I do think I deserve an explanation as to why this happened. I think if someone had pulled the same stunt with yourselves you would want to know why it had happened.
          http://fbwhatsapquotes.com/propecia-online/

          Comment


          • #6
            Hey TangerineOne,

            Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. I have read over the thread and understand where your frustrations are coming from. Please know that we are always working on improving our support team. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution.

            I will make sure that this matter will get escalated to the appropriate people so that we can refocus our services back in the right direction. Please know we will also further evaluate how we can prevent a poor customer support experience from occurring again in the future.

            We apologize for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you for sharing this matter as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

            Cheers,
            Jennifer

            Comment


            • #7
              Originally posted by Jennifer View Post
              Hey TangerineOne,

              Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. I have read over the thread and understand where your frustrations are coming from. Please know that we are always working on improving our support team. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution.

              I will make sure that this matter will get escalated to the appropriate people so that we can refocus our services back in the right direction. Please know we will also further evaluate how we can prevent a poor customer support experience from occurring again in the future.

              We apologize for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you for sharing this matter as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

              Cheers,
              Jennifer
              Well at least you responded and thank you for that. It still does not explain why your staff are systematically lying to customers and binning tickets on a whim. Nor have I received the missing gems or anything to compensate me for the trouble and inconvenience you have put me to. Had your operative dealt with the original query in a prompt and professional manner non of this would have been necessary.

              Kabam support needs far better management than it currently has, i'ts lax procedures has allowed staff to run out of control resulting in a support department that is no longer fit for purpose. It's about time the directors at Kabam brought in competent management that understand the need for a well organised, quality oriented outlook on the support function. Until this happens kabams reputation will remain firmly in the gutter!

              Cheers,

              Paul.
              http://fbwhatsapquotes.com/propecia-online/

              Comment


              • #8
                I see why he ignored you.

                Comment


                • #9
                  Originally posted by Farmer Bob View Post
                  I see why he ignored you.
                  Why who ignored who?
                  http://fbwhatsapquotes.com/propecia-online/

                  Comment


                  • #10
                    I just read your whole thread. As usual they come on here to make it look as if they are taking care of the issue. No apology for the one who lied to you not once but twice. And where is the concern of you being ripped off? Yet nothing said. This is a disgrace. Since you have the prrof of how they responded to you and so forth, I would have contacted your credit card and reported it as a fraud since that is clearly represented. No where in your responses was there 1 curse word. He was caught red handed lying and lets bin your ticket to cover his butt. I am disgusted for the way this customer support department treats us as consumers.

                    Comment


                    • #11
                      Talking to people like that will not get you anywhere in a game or life. After everything you said why would the customer support want to even open your emails if they expect this in response. They go over thousands of issues like this and i personally have had only good experiances WHILE BEING POLITE!!!

                      By the way, profanity=to be profane
                      profane=common or vulgar
                      vulgar=characterized by ignorance of or lack of good taste/indecent which you clearly showed in your ticket


                      -comeatme
                      percival 26
                      ????? 1,2,3,4,5 ????? ???????? ?????? ?????. ???????? ????. 29 ????? ?????? «?????» 1-2-3-4-5 ????? ?????? «?????» 1-2-3-4-5 ????? ????? ???????? ??????

                      Comment


                      • #12
                        Originally posted by Jennifer View Post
                        Hey TangerineOne,

                        Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. I have read over the thread and understand where your frustrations are coming from. Please know that we are always working on improving our support team. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution.

                        I will make sure that this matter will get escalated to the appropriate people so that we can refocus our services back in the right direction. Please know we will also further evaluate how we can prevent a poor customer support experience from occurring again in the future.

                        We apologize for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you for sharing this matter as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

                        Cheers,
                        Jennifer
                        Can you do this for my 3 cases that have been open for 2-3 weeks now even after I've had to resubmit them atleast twice because kabam couldn't get back to me in a timely matter

                        Comment


                        • #13
                          The only way that I have been able to get issues resolved of late is to open a new case each day. Eventually someone will actually pay attention to you issue and correct it.
                          investing in bitcoin south africa

                          Comment


                          • #14
                            Originally posted by comeatme_26 View Post
                            Talking to people like that will not get you anywhere in a game or life. After everything you said why would the customer support want to even open your emails if they expect this in response. They go over thousands of issues like this and i personally have had only good experiances WHILE BEING POLITE!!!

                            By the way, profanity=to be profane
                            profane=common or vulgar
                            vulgar=characterized by ignorance of or lack of good taste/indecent which you clearly showed in your ticket


                            -comeatme
                            percival 26
                            Which part of my request to have the missing Gems reinstated did you find Impolite?
                            http://fbwhatsapquotes.com/propecia-online/

                            Comment


                            • #15
                              Originally posted by Jennifer View Post
                              Hey TangerineOne,

                              Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our service did not meet your expectations. I have read over the thread and understand where your frustrations are coming from. Please know that we are always working on improving our support team. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution.

                              I will make sure that this matter will get escalated to the appropriate people so that we can refocus our services back in the right direction. Please know we will also further evaluate how we can prevent a poor customer support experience from occurring again in the future.

                              We apologize for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Thank you for sharing this matter as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

                              Cheers,
                              Jennifer
                              Hi Jennifer, I've still not had the gems returned to my account, please could you let me know when you think this will happen. Cheers
                              http://fbwhatsapquotes.com/propecia-online/

                              Comment

                              Working...
                              X